Photo Credit: Global News/Mark Taylor / The Canadian Press

The Saskatchewan Roughriders have announced their final roster ahead of opening week.

Eight Saskatchewan-born players are on the team, including five offensive linemen.

Evan Johnston, Logan Ferland, Mattland Riley, Brett Boyko and Dan Clarke are listed on the offensive line. While wide receiver Mitch Picton, punter Jon Ryan and long snapper Jorgen Hus are also named.

Forty-nine players are on the active roster. Six players sit on the six-game injured list.

The team also added 15 players to the practice roster and returned two players to school.

The Riders will host the B.C. Lions, August 6th at 7:30 p.m. in front of a sold-out crowd.

You can find the season’s schedule here.

For the latest information and for more updates on everything Kindersley ‘Like’ the Kindersley Social Facebook page below…