Source: Matthew Lee, The Associated Press, April 22, 2019 

WASHINGTON — The Trump administration is poised Monday to tell five nations, including allies Japan, South Korea and Turkey, that they will no longer be exempt from U.S. sanctions if they continue to import oil from Iran.

Secretary of State Mike Pompeo plans to announce that the administration will not renew sanctions waivers for the five countries when they expire on May 2, three U.S. officials said. The others are China and India.

Read full article here…

Image Source: AP Photo/Vahid Salemi, File